Reflection

I looked at you fourteen years ago.

I saw innocence.

I looked at you ten years ago.

I saw isolation.

I looked at you eight years ago.

I saw pain and isolation.

I looked at you six years ago.

I saw confusion and panic.

I looked at you five years ago.

I saw hope.

I looked at you a year ago.

I saw relief and ambition.

I look at you now.

I see my true self.

Happy,

Content,

Determined to go after my biggest dreams and ambitions.

Someone who isn’t afraid to chase those dreams, even if risks are involved.

Hopefully when I look at you in ten years’ time,

I will see progress,

Success

Independence.

Thank you for helping me reflect on my life.

Looking at you has made me treasure every moment and embrace every progress.

Mirror, mirror in front of me…

You’ve helped me see who I can be…

Leave a Reply

