That Special Someone…

And no… I don’t mean boys (or girls, if whoever reading this is a boy)… I mean what it says… someone special. That could be anyone close enough to your heart that they won’t break it. For me, that special someone, is not just one person but many people such as my family, friends, my cousins, aunts and uncles. Because without them, my life has no meaning.

This special someone is very special to me. She is one of my very best friends and to be honest, I don’t know where I’d be without her! She is loveable, kind, smart, beautiful and funny. There are more words to describe her, but I wouldn’t want to run out of space. We’ve been through so much together I wouldn’t know where to begin! But one thing’s for sure, we have never fallen out… ever! Because there is nothing this girl could do that would make me dislike her, she’s impossible to have a row with. The closest we’ve argued was when we’d fight over Zac Efron. I won every time.

She’s like my sister in many ways, one of which we can tell each other anything and everything and none of us would judge or get angry. Our friendship is like no other ship, it never sinks or breaks, it’s like what the Titanic should have been like. In my last post I mentioned that a good, solid friendship requires a strong connection or bond to keep it alive. We have that.

I could say the exact same thing about my sister. My sister. She’s a best friend as well as a sibling. I feel sorry for anyone who is an only child. You’re missing out. To have a sister, is like to have something with multiple functions. It does more than what it says on the label. You went to buy something, but came back with thingS. I can tell her anything, anything at all and she is all ears.

I could go on and on, but let’s face it, it’ll be repetitive. I am a lucky person to be blessed with amazing family and friends. Thank you for being in my life.

Leave a Reply

