Dear Bullies…

“To be yourself in a world that is constantly trying to make you something else is the greatest accomplishment.” ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

The man’s got a point. If we all copy each other, the world would be a boring place.We are  this way for a reason, so why would we change the way we are? We are in a world were freedom is taken for granted, where life is taken for granted. Think about it. The fact that we are living, breathing, moving, is in itself – a miracle! If I miraculously were to survive a fatal injury during a car crash, I wouldn’t waste it by driving recklessly the day after, I would want to be careful so that it doesn’t happen again.

All I’m saying is, life is too short to waste it and we’re too lucky to risk having a bad reputation. Let’s look at the cliche; If you were bullied, how would you feel? It’s about treating others the way you want to be treated. I don’t know if anyone has been watching Hollyoaks lately, but they are currently working on a bullying storyline. You’re going to get found out in the end. The idea that people think being horrible to their peers or random strangers online means that they’ll never be caught out is wrong! It’s 2013 dammit! If we can develop new technology every year, then there is a way of tracking down bullies and trolls. You have to realise that being horrible to someone does not give you authority. And those who are bullied need to realise that just because you are bullied, it does not mean that you are inferior to those around you! There are people on your side, they will listen to you if you just pluck up the courage to let them in.

“Darkness cannot drive out darkness: only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate: only love can do that.” ~ Martin Luther King Jr.

The fact that people take their own lives because of other people is a very scary thought. If only it were just a thought, but unfortunately for some people it’s an action. Imagine feeling so alone that the only solution is to die. Imagine how difficult life must be for that person. I know I would feel absolutely disgusted with myself if I made somebody feel that way. However, those of you that feel this way, you must never feel like you are alone. There are almost 7 billion people in the world and if that doesn’t mean anything then I don’t know what does.

I know I always feel better after I’ve had a bad day to just list everything negative about that day out loud. Then I think about those who don’t have what I have to myself and I instantly feel better. Although all feelings that people have are valid, and don’t avoid getting it out for any reason. I find the only way I can find closure is by talking about it to someone, no matter who they are. I know it must be difficult but it will feel MUCH better than keeping it all to yourself, trust me! I’ve tried it. I know this has been said many many times before but life would be a much better place if we all just got along…

“Be the change that you wish to see in the world” ~ Mahatma Gandhi

“I just wish we could get along like we used to in Middle School, I wish that i could bake a cake made of rainbows and smiles and we could all eat and be happy” Ginger Girl from Mean Girls

Leave a Reply

